14-line poem (sonnet?) composed by writing down every sentence beginning with ‘I’ that I overheard spoken by the girls sitting behind me in Kelvingrove Park over a 40-minute period

I want an iPad
I love watching planes in the sky
I hate cheese and onion so much
I love a good prawn cocktail I must say
I felt like I was kind of [inaudible]
I’ll just be born again, and borne away
I don’t have legs like you
I’m not bad

I used this purple one one time, it was quite a high factor
I done that, and it was like, and I showed her that email
I’m never gonna get it
I’m ready
I never actually got to take anything home
I’m still too short

Leave a Reply

